milesber.blogg.se

Origin graphing mac
Origin graphing mac













origin graphing mac
  1. ORIGIN GRAPHING MAC HOW TO
  2. ORIGIN GRAPHING MAC SOFTWARE

ORIGIN GRAPHING MAC SOFTWARE

This kind of ease in terms of entering data cannot be encountered in software like GraphPad Prism, or I would say a SigmaPlot. An example for that would be, say you're putting in values, like on the next, on the column has 2, 4, 6, 8, and then there's a way of pulling down the entire selected column to the next or the selected path to the next column, or it would replicate the data, or it would increase the data by in the same pattern. And also the best thing about Origin is the simplicity or the simplicity that it has kept, or it has to date accommodated. So that is why I think Origin is superior as compared to other software. So say I have a new recruit in my office or a new recruit in my lab where I work, it is much easier for me to train them and for them to figure out the next steps when using Origin.Īnd this is I, this is what I'm quoting from personal experience. I cannot say the same about GraphPad Prism or SigmaPlot. Like if you are trying to fit the data, how are you trying to fit the data? How, where are your errors getting generated? Where are your fits getting generated? Everything is there for you to access. The system guides you to different processes. Similarly, the fact that it is very transparent software, when I say transparent, it means that it does, it's not like a black box wherein you do not know what you are doing. So that is where Origin comes in and is very handy tool.

ORIGIN GRAPHING MAC HOW TO

But I bet that if you do the same thing on a different software, like GraphPad Prism and SigmaPlot, you'll have a tough time and it's not very intuitive is what I wanted to say.Īnd like, as a scientist, I do not have time to beat around the bush and look for solutions on Google or any other platform to how to fit the data. And with Origin, if you do it, so if you, as a user use it, you will know how easy it is because you can simply label your axes as X and Y and plot the data. Similarly, I would say, give an example that in, I wanted to plot multiple X, Y data on the same worksheet and on the same graph. The same thing when I tried to do on a different software, I really had a hard time figuring out. I, to be honest, I just probably struggled with the software for five, 10 seconds before I knew how to plot a data. When I was using Origin for the first time. A simple example would be just to plot a graph. So when you enter the data, the software itself can guide you to different processes. And why I say that here is because Origin is very intuitive. I'm always trying to maximize my time by doing my analysis in a more efficient way. So as a scientist, I am always trying to save on time. And for that, I use a range of software, but what I found with Origin as compared to others software is the user-friendliness. Wherein I have data that needs to be all that, that I need to fit my data to different model. So, as I had mentioned previously that I do a range of calculations, that does something very simple as taking an average to doing complex analysis. It is user-friendly if I may say, and more intuitive, and at the same time can handle complex calculations and analysis. And I was looking for a software that is more easy to use. So that is why I moved away from these software. And then there are some other software that are easy, that can handle complex maths or complex analysis, but they are not easy to, what should I say, easy to handle. They have different functionalities or different programs in them, which are easy to use, but they are not meant for handling complicated equations or complicated analysis like Excel. Now there are few software which are very easy to use. And a few of the software that I heavily use are Origin, GraphPad Prism, SigmaPlot, and Excel. I work with a lot of data and to make sense out of that data and especially numbers, I need to use a lot of software, a lot of analysis. And for more reviews like this, please click on the link below. And I would give Origin a rating of five out of five.















Origin graphing mac